Hypocrite - Lush - Split (CD, Album)


Download Hypocrite - Lush - Split (CD, Album)
Label: 4AD - CAD 4011 CDP • Format: CD Album, Promo • Country: UK • Genre: Rock • Style: Brit Pop, Indie Rock


Made of Sun (KvA Hard Dub), 12 Days In Solitary - Glowingpixie / Ghoul Detail - Split (CDr, Album), Prove Your Love - Various - 10 Hits Stars - 2 (CD), G9 - Paul Gilbert - Space Ship One (CD, Album), Martinelli - Cenerentola (Vinyl), Moonscapes - The Gino Marinello Synthesizer Section - 60 Greatest Synthesizer Hits (CD), Señor Amante - Valeria Lynch - 20 Secretos De Amor (CD), Blow Mr. Dexter - Various - Saksofon-Magia Instrumentu (CD), Expo 2000 (UR Infiltrated Mix) - Kraftwerk - Expo Remixes (CDr), Kill With Hate - Inquisition - Invoking The Majestic Throne Of Satan (Vinyl, LP, Album), Wonderland (Edit), Honestly - Bobina - Again (Special Edition) (CD, Album), Monumento - Various - Tesouro Musical (Vinyl, LP)

8 Replies to “ Hypocrite - Lush - Split (CD, Album) ”

  1. Arashishicage says:
    Jun 14,  · The English quartet's third album, Split, isn't an improvement or a departure from Gala () or Spooky (). Lush continues exploring pleasant but slight sounds on songs such as "Hypocrite" and "Light from a Dead Star," and it's likely that the group will always be remembered as the opening act on Lollapalooza '/5(39).
  2. Dam says:
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the kbps File release of Split on Discogs. Label: 4AD - none • Format: 12x, File MP3, Album, Reissue kbps • Country: UK • .
  3. Shazilkree says:
    This was the album on which Lush started breaking away from wall-of-sound atmospherics and really started working on the songs. Miki Berenyi and Emma Anderson retained the intoxicating, gorgeous qualities of their harmonized voices and heavily distorted guitars, but put them into much more disciplined song structures/5(39).
  4. Teshakar says:
    This CD4, from the Split CD, shows how the band really put their best material on their CD4's bonus tracks. In this one, we start off the bonus tracks with a cover tune by Magnetic Fields (?) called "Love at First Sight." The song is turned into a haunting melody in which one feels that the singer is singing directly about oneself.5/5(4).
  5. Kazihn says:
    Aug 21,  · Recorded at Rockfield Studios, Wales, Berry House, Sussex and Abbey Road, London. October to December Mixed at Swanyard Studios, London, March to April Contains a printed card inner sleeve with track lyrics/5(74).
  6. Tashura says:
    Find album reviews, stream songs, credits and award information for Split - Lush on AllMusic - - Entire albums spent exploring the depths of the.
  7. Fern says:
    Release Date 10 June Split is the second album by British shoegazing act Lush, released on 4AD on June , in the UK and US. Two singles were released from the al read more.
  8. Dazil says:
    Miki Berenyi and Emma Anderson's high, breathy vocals rise out of the edgy, fuzz-tone swirl of their guitars – it's a tension of tenderness and toughness that captures Lush's fascinating ambiguity. This London quartet, formed in , writes spare, midtempo love songs for wary romantics; there's always a hint, inside the sweetness, of trauma.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *